My First Date

My First Date

I’m starting a new blog series about all my firsts. 

 Almost everyone has at least went on one first date, right? Some of these first dates were absolutely amazing and then there were some dates that were hands down terrible.

I, on the other hand, don’t have much dating experience and have actually only been on one first date. My first and only date was when I was sixteen. I remember it was a big a big deal, not only because it was my first date, but also because I had to wait until I turned sixteen to even go on a date. If I wanted to go on a date before I turned sixteen I had to bring my younger brother by four years with us. Believe me that was as awkward as it sounds. Looking back at it now it’s pretty funny and I can’t wait to tell his children that their dad went on dates with me.

I wore an off white dress with a belt at the waist with some brown sequin flats. My hair was curled, the way where all the curls went into one big curl, with my bangs bobby pinned to the side. I was ecstatic to wear that outfit because I begged my mom to take me to the store because I was convinced I needed an outfit to remember for my first date. (I think I still have that dress too.)

My first date consisted of Rocky (the ex-boyfriend of two and a half years) picking me up in his truck. From my house we went to Applebee’s (which is still to this day my all-time favorite restaurant). After lunch we went to the movies and as we were walking along the sidewalk I was so excited I literally fell off the curb (talk about embarrassing). Rocky didn’t laugh to hard and asked me if I was okay and gave me a sweet kiss. Eventually my first date had to come to an end and Rocky dropped me back off at home. Of course I got a goodnight kiss, which was great.

I remember running to my mom’s room to let her know that I was home and telling her how it went. Unfortunately I made the mistake of telling her about falling off the curb and to this day she still makes fun of me for it. I’m convinced she’s going to bring it up at my wedding.

So all in all, my first date was a cute one. I’m very fortunate to have had a date that I don’t dread telling people about. I want to know about your guy’s first dates. Was it amazing? Was it terrible? Was it down right awkward? Spill the beans, let’s talk firsts.

Ya’ll are amazing,

Cecilia Marlena

Leave a Reply

