What Is A Best Friend?

What Is A Best Friend?

What is a best friend?

According to Google, A Best friend is someone’s closest friend.

I second Google’s definition.

I have a total of three best friends.

There’s Koslynn, my best friend since 8th grade. We showed up on the first day of 8th grade wearing the exact same outfit. Which was completely crazy since we didn’t know each other at all since I had just moved to town. Koslynn and I have each been through our ups and downs and have stuck it out together through it all. We survived high school together, even when she wasn’t attending the same high school as me, we were still close. We’ve remained close even when I went away to college. Sure the distance sucked, but whenever we reunited it was as if we picked up right where we left off. Koslynn is definitely my other half. We have so many memories and will without a doubt will make so many more.

img_0455

There’s also Anneliese and Isabel. My two best friends I met in college. I don’t know how I would have survived college without them. I met them both when we were moving into the dorms because they lived across the hall. Seriously, having your best friends across the hall from you is amazing. All you have to do is walk across the hall or be like me and open my door and yell come over! I remember the first time Isabel and I bonded. We were going to HOP and ended up talking about Cheer while taking a picture with Lucky The Lumberjack. We eventually were both cheering for the school and became super close. It was Cess and BFF Bells against the rest. Anneliese and I bonded when I was taking a nap in the middle of the day because you know college and she knocked on my door to ask me to go to dinner with her. I opened my door and she asked if she woke me and I lied saying no and from then on out we were close. Anneliese actually got to be my roommate last year, it one of the best experiences of my life. Both of these girls have seen me at my absolute worst and still choose to love me. I wouldn’t be who I am without them.

fullsizerender-1

I feel that as a best friend you have some unsaid duties you must do:

  1. Like and comment on a selfie that is fire!
  2. Dislike who they dislike.
  3. Support them in all endeavors.
  4. Cheer them up when their down
  5. Listen.
  6. Give Advice.
  7. Just be there.
  8. Be their photographer.
  9. Tell them straight up if their wrong.
  10. Love them unconditionally

There are so many more little ones, but I can’t think of any right now. What do you think a best friend’s duty is? I want to know!

Ya’ll are amazing,

Cecilia Marlena

Leave a Reply

