Diary Of A Depressed Girl

Diary Of A Depressed Girl

Have you ever woken up and instantly regretted it?

That’s how I feel almost every morning.

I wake up and am overwhelmed with the need to go back to sleep.

To shut the world out.

To escape from reality.

When I can no longer hide beneath my eyelids, I lay there.

I lay there and go over reasons why I need to get up.

All those reasons are minor compared to the eight thousand reasons to stay tucked away in my sheets.

With social anxiety on one shoulder and sadness on the other.

I don’t want to go out and be forced to play happy.

It’s exhausting.

It takes a lot out of me to sit there and be be positive when all these negative triggers are around me.

I can’t.

I don’t want to.

I’m tired of this.

I just want to stay asleep.

Leave a Reply

